Nominations Committee

2019-2020 Board Slate

The Nominations Committee announced the 2019-2020 slate at the IMDM. Congratulations to the following:



LES Affiliation

President Fiona Nicolson

LES Britain & Ireland

Past President Francois Painchaud

LES USA & Canada

President-Elect Audrey Yap LES Singapore
Secretary Rob McInnes LES Australia & New Zealand
Treasurer John Paul LES USA & Canada
Vice-President Tatiana Campello LES Brazil
Vice-President Pamela Cox LES USA & Canada
Vice-President Christopher Shaowei LESI China
Vice-President Jean-Christophe Troussel LES Benelux

The Nominations Committee is an LESI Management Committee responsible for managing the process for the nomination of candidates for the Officers and Auditors of LESI.


The mission of the Nominations Committee is to ensure the successful operation of LESI by evaluating the Candidates for the Officers and Auditor of LESI and nominating those Candidates who are the most appropriate for the position in question.


The goals of the Nominations Committee include the following:

  • Openly soliciting nominations for the Officers and Auditors of LESI
  • Evaluating Candidates for Officers and Auditor of LESI
  • Reporting on the Nomination process and selection criteria at each annual meeting while being sensitive to and respect the privacy and reputation of all nominated candidates
  • Recommending for Nomination as an LESI Officer or Auditor those Candidates who are the most appropriate for the position in question
  • Populate and maintain the Committee pages on the LESI Website

Committee Leadership


Board Liaison:

  • Francois Painchaud (LESI Immediate Past President)
Contact the Committee Chair - Francois Painchaud (

Committees & Community
Linked InTwitter